All about | June

Another busy month in June, not that my pictures would tell the same story, I barely seemed to take any – must try harder! Even though this month was spent mostly leading up to a big event at work, I somehow managed to squeeze in some other lovely bits too!

  • Did my first ever bit of cat sitting for a friend, looking after their lovely kitten, Burton
  • Popped along to Fashion Feast by Evening Standard Magazine at Seven Dials and got some top tips on getting the best out of my social media
  • Had a sneak peek behind the scenes of The Apprentice, being an audience member at a fashion show with my mate Yana from Seek ‘n’ Play
  • Proudly exercised my vote in the general election and surprisingly felt the most positive after voting that I have in a long time
  • Well and truly reignited my love of theatre with this years Tony Awards – Ben Platt, take a bow!
  • Had a really inspiring and emotional evening at the WI, learning all about one of the organisations current campaigns, Organ Donation
  • By a random set of circumstances, I got to see my amazing Take That boys again, this time with the whole family and outside (in the blazing heat!) at the Etihad Stadium
  • Took part in the first meeting our new WI book club and had some fab discussions about The Color Purple
  • Got in the mood for volunteering at the World Athletics Championships in August by completing my training (more on this to come!)
  • Treated myself to a little cinema trip to see the beautiful Gifted
  • Got all the feels when my adorable Mum sent me and my team, treats from Betty’s to keep us going ahead of my second awards ceremony at work – if Carlsberg did mums!
  • Enjoyed my favourite time of year at work, delivering our awards, followed by celebrating in style with my fabulous team (and paying for it the next day!)

 

I'd love to hear what you thought of the post! Go on, leave a comment, you know you want to...

