A lookback at my 2016

This point in the year is often one of reflection, however I often struggle to remember exactly what I’ve done, achieved or enjoyed.  So this year I thought I’d try and document it, not so much with words but with pictures. So here it is, my 2016.

JANUARY

Got food poisoning before taking my dad to see Mark Cavendish ride at the Revolution Cycling series at the Manchester Velodrome.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

FEBRUARY

I came home to watch the Oscars with my mum and Lizzie, with my fingers crossed that it would finally be Leo’s year, and it was!

img_2766

Processed with VSCOcam with acg preset

I moved house in London.

img_2939

Before

img_2940

After (almost unpacked!)

Got to see two of my favourite performers, in their final show of Les Miserables – no photo evidence 😦

Went skiing!

img_2903

MARCH

Volunteered at the World Track Cycling Championships and got to see some of my heroes.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Saw the Oxford and Cambridge Boat Race live on the River Thames.

img_3387

Saw James Bay (again) with my cousin Jack.

APRIL

Hijacked my sisters travels and met her in New York  before heading to Washington for the first time.


img_3494

img_3750

Went on a girly weekend away to Brighton, where I trailed a new look and got my fortune told!

img_3931

img_3936

img_3961

Gave blood (and then fainted the next morning on the tube!)

img_4015

MAY

Visited Wimbledon with Mummy Warbs.

img_4073

img_4087

Posted my first vlog!

 JUNE

Met one of my favourite authors, Giovanna Fletcher.

img_4336

Took my sister to see her favourite childhood band, Busted.

img_4441

Organised my biggest ever and most amazing event at work, (which was celebrated with fizz, of course!)

img_4469

Took a road trip with my girlies to Wales and ticked a couple more of the list.

JULY

Went to Wimbledon with Mummy Warbs and Lizzie and saw Andy Murray live on Centre Court!

Completed the Yorkshire Three Peaks.

img_4820

Before

img_4825

After

Went to the Lake District (to recover!)

img_4837

AUGUST

THE OLYMPICS and THE PARALYMPICS!

img_4980

img_4998

Celebratory truffle for Adam Peaty at 3am!

Turned 28 in Cornwall with the fam.

img_5258img_5263

SEPTEMBER

Saw In The Heights by my favourite composer, Lin – Manuel Miranda and then got to hear him speak afterwards too!

img_5326

Set up a WI!

img_5415img_5416

Went on a Chocolate Tour round Chelsea.

img_5519

img_5521

OCTOBER

Mummy Warbs and Lizzie FINALLY got the keys for their very own coffee shop!

img_5749

Volunteered at Six days at the Olympic Velodrome.

img_5877

Spent a lovely weekend away with my mates near Middlesborough.

img_5972

Went on a date with a stranger – no photos of that one!

NOVEMBER

Mummy Warbs and Lizzie opened The Kitchen!

img_6154

I moved house (again!)

img_6192

Work in progress!

DECEMBER

Had my first stall at a Craft Fair.

798b7775-41bc-411b-8bb6-03fb077e7507

Saw some of my favourites in A Christmas Carol  – no picture evidence 😦

Spent Christmas with the famalam.

img_6580

 

So when I look back on 2016 and question, what did I do, it turns out it was quite a lot! In some ways it may not of been everything I hoped for but in some ways it was so much more. So come on 2017, lets see what you’ve got in store, because I’m ready for you.

2 thoughts on “A lookback at my 2016

Comments are closed.