The Big Move

Today was a day that I’ve been waiting to happen for the last 10 years or so, ever since I decided that one day, when I’m grown up, I want to live in London. Well today, that day finally came and I boarded a train with my suitcase and a one way ticket to the big smoke.

There have been many tears shed over the last couple of days (being the major weeper that I am!) but there was also a lot of excitement too about everything that lies ahead.
2 months ago I would never of thought that I would be writing this sat in my friends flat in Battersea about to start a new job at a charity tomorrow but I suppose if you don’t take that chance, you’ll always wonder what might of been.

So for now, let’s see what tomorrow brings…

I'd love to hear what you thought of the post! Go on, leave a comment, you know you want to...

